Home / News / Nigeria Joins Other 127 Countries To Reject Trump’s Decision On Jerusalem

Nigeria Joins Other 127 Countries To Reject Trump’s Decision On Jerusalem

Nigeria was among the 128 countries which voted against the decision of President Donald Trump to recognise Jerusalem as the capital of Israel.

The countries on the opposing side stood their ground at the UN general assembly despite Trump’s threat to cut off funding to them. Thirty-five countries, among them Rwanda abstained while nine tiny countries, including Togo, voted along with US.

Here is the list of the countries which voted against the decision to recognise Jerusalem.

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cambodia, Chad, Chile, China, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Cyprus, Democratic, People’s Republic of Korea (North Korea), Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, and Ecuador.

Others are Egypt, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guinea, Guyana, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan,
Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger and Nigeria.

Also in this category are: Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Korea (South Korea), Russia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria
T: Tajikistan, Thailand, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Tunisia, Turkey
U: United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United Republic of Tanzania, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam
Yemen and Zimbabwe.

The countries which supported Trump’s stance were Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Marshall Islands, Micronesia
Nauru, Palau, Togo and United States.

The Cable News

Check Also

Nigerian Oil Tycoon Walter Wagbatsoma Jailed In UK

Nigerian businessman Walter Wagbatsoma, 47, was on Wednesday sentenced to three years and six months …

Leave a Reply